EvE Online!!

Everything related to computer hardware, software, internet and webdesign.

Moderator: MODs

EvE Online!!

Postby Night Stalker » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:07 am

Was wondering howmany nerds are out there like meh?

so this game has been out since 2004.. so it's quite old, however, i just got introduced to it a few months ago.

and damn.... its one of the most unique ideas ever created for a game (if you can call it a game).

check out these two videos for starts:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bs_nDw1J ... re=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYEaPLCC ... re=related

some key features and attributes of the game:

1. The game has the highest learning curve known to mankind so its not for the faint hearted.... you could play it for years and still be a total noob.

2. There are Wikipedia websites just dedicated for it with over 10,000 articles yes you read it right 10,000 articles just to explain how the different ships/mechanics/politics etc.. of the game works.

3. its an MMO meaning you are playing with/against real players.

4. One Universe only with thousands of players from all around the world competing for control over space.

5. Most unique advancing (leveling) system that i have witnessed so far. It caters perfectly towards the busy individuals. Your skills train in REALTIME. This that you do not need to be even logged on for your character to advance skills, matter of fact if you played the game for 10 hours vs. you slept for 10 hours your character will train the same amount of skills.

6. The most intense political system ever created, and its basically all player made where intergalactic wars can last for years in real time!

7. most of the players are of the mature crowds after 3+ months of playing i have not met a single person under the age of 21.